Cinderella - the Rockin' Panto by Peter Rowe. The writing is in purple and gold that is breaking up into glitter.
Sat 30 Nov - Sun 5 Jan

Cinderella - The Rockin' Panto

It's time to SHAKE A TAIL FEATHER and head DOWNTOWN for a chart-topping panto packed with rock, pop and soul.

It's not easy being the Mayor, Baron Hardup, with Prince Charming due in town for a Royal visit and a staff of only two - his beautiful, feisty daughter Cinderella and the loyal and loveable Buttons. But when his lonely hearts ad is answered by the mysterious Rubella De Zees who brings along her two dangerous daughters Hernia and Verruca, it seems he's far more than THREE STEPS TO HEAVEN. Thankfully, there's a Fairy Godmother to make sure Cinderella is ready to ROCK AROUND THE CLOCK!

Get ready for a pantomime party for all ages, as the multi-talented cast of actor-musicians present your favourite story packed with your favourite songs. Rock, pop and soul classics include IT'S RAINING MEN, IN THE MIDNIGHT HOUR, I GOTTA FEELING, TRY A LITTLE TENDERNESS and many more - WE'RE GONNA MAKE YOU WANNA SHOUT!

Presented by artsdepot in association with The New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich

Venue: Pentland Theatre

"Exuberant and enjoyable panto stuffed full of classic tunes" ★★★★ The Stage (read the full review)

Age Guidance: 5+
Running Time: approx 2 hours 30 mins (inc interval)

Tickets from £18
Group Discounts available on selected performances. Please contact the Groups Department at groups@artsdepot.co.uk for more information.

Pick & Mix
Book 3 or more shows, save 15% | Book 5 or more shows, save 20%
Pick & Mix does not apply to the lowest price band.
Click here to find out more about Pick & Mix Packages.

Dynamic pricing applies to this event. This means that the price of individual seats may increase based on demand, so it's best to book early.

The performances on Wed 11 Dec at 1.30pm & 7.30pm are BSL Interpreted. Please contact the Box Office at boxoffice@artsdepot.co.uk or 020 8369 5454 to book seats with the best view of the interpreter.

The performances on Tue 10 Dec at 10.30am and Fri 27 Dec at 2.30pm are Relaxed Performances. Relaxed performances are open to anyone but are particularly suitable for people with sensory, communication or learning disabilities, and anyone who would benefit from a less formal environment.

Schools Tickets: £14

Available on the following performances:

  • Tue 3 Dec, 10.30am
  • Wed 4 Dec, 1.30pm
  • Thu 5 Dec, 1.30pm
  • Fri 6 Dec, 10.30am
  • Tue 10 Dec, 10.30am (Relaxed Performance)
  • Wed 11 Dec, 1.30pm (BSL Interpreted Performance)
  • Thu 12 Dec, 1.30pm
  • Fri 13 Dec, 10.30am

Age Guidance: 5+
Running Time: 2 hours 30 mins (inc interval)

Relaxed performances are open to anyone but are particularly suitable for people with sensory, communication or learning disabilities, and anyone who would benefit from a less formal environment. Audience members should feel comfortable making noise and moving around as and when they need to. Relaxed Performance Guides will be available.

To book: Call the Box office on 020 8369 5454

Booking Info

Tickets from £18

Schools tickets £14

BSL INTERPRETED PERFORMANCES: Wed 11 Dec, 1.30pm & 7.30pm

RELAXED PERFORMANCES: Tue 10 Dec, 10.30am & Fri 27 Dec, 2.30pm

  • Sat 30 Nov 20197.30pmBook
  • Sun 1 Dec 20197.00pmBook
  • Tue 3 Dec 201910.30amBook
  • Wed 4 Dec 20191.30pmBook
  • Wed 4 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Thu 5 Dec 20191.30pmBook
  • Thu 5 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Fri 6 Dec 201910.30amLimited
  • Sat 7 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sat 7 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Sun 8 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sun 8 Dec 20197.00pmBook
  • Tue 10 Dec 201910.30amBook
  • Tue 10 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Wed 11 Dec 20191.30pmBook
  • Wed 11 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Thu 12 Dec 20191.30pmBook
  • Thu 12 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Fri 13 Dec 201910.30amLimited
  • Sat 14 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sat 14 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Sun 15 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sun 15 Dec 20197.00pmBook
  • Thu 19 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Thu 19 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Fri 20 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Fri 20 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Sat 21 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sat 21 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Sun 22 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sun 22 Dec 20197.00pmBook
  • Mon 23 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Mon 23 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Tue 24 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Thu 26 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Fri 27 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Fri 27 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Sat 28 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sat 28 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Sun 29 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Sun 29 Dec 20197.00pmBook
  • Mon 30 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Mon 30 Dec 20197.30pmBook
  • Tue 31 Dec 20192.30pmBook
  • Thu 2 Jan 20202.30pmBook
  • Thu 2 Jan 20207.30pmBook
  • Fri 3 Jan 20202.30pmBook
  • Fri 3 Jan 20207.30pmBook
  • Sat 4 Jan 20202.30pmBook
  • Sat 4 Jan 20207.30pmBook
  • Sun 5 Jan 20202.30pmBook
  • Sun 5 Jan 20207.00pmBook

Remind Me