Tue 5 Dec - Sun 31 Dec

The Tiger Who Came to Tea

A musical play adapted and directed by David Wood, based on the book by Judith Kerr. Direct from a smash-hit West End season.

The doorbell rings just as Sophie and her mummy are sitting down to tea. Who could it possibly be? What they certainly don’t expect to see at the door is a big, stripy tiger!

The tea-guzzling tiger is back in this delightful family show; packed with oodles of magic, sing-a-long songs and clumsy chaos! A stunning stage adaptation of the classic tale of teatime mayhem... expect to be surprised!

David Wood OBE is undisputedly one of the country’s leading writer and director of plays and musicals for children. His many successes include Fantastic Mr Fox, The Gingerbread Man, BFG, The Witches, Meg and Mog, Spot and Babe the Sheep Pig.

“This Tiger is the cat’s meow” ★★★★ The Times

“A rare and grrreat achievement” ★★★★ Mail on Sunday

www.tigerstealive.com

Venue: Pentland Theatre

"Perfectly pitched adaptation" ★★★★ Telegraph (Read the full review)

"A delight from start to finish" ★★★★ Time Out (Read the full review)

"A tot's Glastonbury" ★★★★ Daily Mail (Read the full review)

"Truly, all the fun of the fur" ★★★★ Daily Express (Read the full review)

"Delightful" ★★★★★ Whatsonstage (Read the full review)

Age Guidance: 3+
Running Time: 55 mins (no interval)
Group Discount: Buy 10 tickets, save 10%

Dynamic pricing applies to this event. This means that the price of individual seats may increase based on demand, however they will not go above the top price listed.

£9 tickets have a partially restricted view. Action on the periphery of the stage may be obscured.

Age Guidance: 3+
Running Time: 55 mins (no interval)
Schools price £9 on term time performances

Schools Early Bird Discount: Book by Thu 29 Jun and save 10% (25% non-refundable deposit required)

Term time performances:

  • Tue 5 & Wed 6 Dec, 10am & 1.30pm
  • Thu 7 Dec, 10am (relaxed performance)
  • Mon 11 - Thu 14 Dec, 10am & 1.30pm
  • Mon 18 & Tue 19 Dec, 10am & 1.30pm

The performance on Tue 19 Dec, 1.30pm is BSL interpreted.

The performance on Thu 7 Dec, 10am is a relaxed performance.
Relaxed performances are open to anyone but are particularly suitable for people with sensory, communication or learning disabilities, and anyone who would benefit from a less formal environment. Audience members should feel comfortable making noise and moving around as and when they need to.

To book: Call the Box office on 020 8369 5454

Booking Info

£15 / £13 / £9 / Schools: £9

Age Guidance: 3+

BSL INTERPRETED PERFORMANCES: Tue 19 Dec, 1.30pm & Thu 21 Dec, 2pm
RELAXED PERFORMANCES: Thu 7 Dec, 10am & Fri 29 Dec, 11am

  • Tue 5 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Tue 5 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Wed 6 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Wed 6 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Thu 7 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Thu 7 Dec 20175.00pmBook
  • Sat 9 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sat 9 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Sun 10 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sun 10 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Mon 11 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Mon 11 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Tue 12 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Tue 12 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Wed 13 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Wed 13 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Thu 14 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Thu 14 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Sat 16 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sat 16 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Sun 17 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sun 17 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Mon 18 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Mon 18 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Tue 19 Dec 201710.00amBook
  • Tue 19 Dec 20171.30pmBook
  • Thu 21 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Thu 21 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Fri 22 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Fri 22 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Sat 23 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sat 23 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Sun 24 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sun 24 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Tue 26 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Tue 26 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Wed 27 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Wed 27 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Thu 28 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Thu 28 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Fri 29 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Fri 29 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Sat 30 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sat 30 Dec 20172.00pmBook
  • Sun 31 Dec 201711.00amBook
  • Sun 31 Dec 20172.00pmBook

Remind Me