Mon 13 Dec - Fri 7 Jan

Playful Prototypes

For the last three years we have delivered architecture and design projects working with leading practitioners and local schools culminating in an outcome in our gallery space over the Christmas period. In Autumn 2021 we have been working with Studio Polpo and Architype to deliver our next project with Mapledown SEN school, Trent CE Primary School and Saracens High School.    

The project will combine Architype’s expertise in low-carbon sustainable design, design of educational environments and co-design strategies, and Studio Polpo’s experience with arts-led temporary structures and installations. During the Autumn term, students from the three schools will work with Studio Polpo and Architype to develop their understanding of design and sustainability, and to create a piece of work which can be displayed in their school.

Come and see their work in this exhibition presentation.

Supported by The Over Arup Foundation

Venue: Apthorp Gallery  

Following the recent lifting of restrictions, we have kept some safety measures in place and are asking visitors to:

  • Scan the NHS Covid-19 Test & Trace QR code on arrival
  • Wear a face covering inside the building, including in the auditorium
  • Be aware of their proximity to others when moving around the building
  • Use contactless payment methods where possible

Read more about our current procedures

Booking Info

FREE

Gallery open 10am - 4pm
(Closed Wed 15 & Sun 26 Dec)

  • Mon 13 Dec 202110.00am
  • Tue 14 Dec 202110.00am
  • Thu 16 Dec 202110.00am
  • Fri 17 Dec 202110.00am
  • Sat 18 Dec 202110.00am
  • Sun 19 Dec 202110.00am
  • Mon 20 Dec 202110.00am
  • Tue 21 Dec 202110.00am
  • Wed 22 Dec 202110.00am
  • Thu 23 Dec 202110.00am
  • Fri 24 Dec 202110.00am
  • Mon 27 Dec 202110.00am
  • Tue 28 Dec 202110.00am
  • Wed 29 Dec 202110.00am
  • Fri 31 Dec 202110.00am
  • Sat 1 Jan 202210.00am
  • Sun 2 Jan 202210.00am
  • Mon 3 Jan 202210.00am
  • Tue 4 Jan 202210.00am
  • Wed 5 Jan 202210.00am
  • Thu 6 Jan 202210.00am
  • Fri 7 Jan 202210.00am

Remind Me