the logo for the pavilion centre which is a small house in blue with the words the pavilion
Thu 5 Mar - Tue 31 Mar

The Pavilion Exhibition

The Pavilion Study Centre provides flexible alternative education provision for approximately 128 students living in Barnet who are unable to attend mainstream education for a variety of reasons including permanent exclusions and also medical referrals for children who are often experiencing acute social and school anxiety.

Most students are characterised by a common lack of self-esteem and confidence, reluctance to trust and a fear of challenge. Our programmes support the empowerment of young people to overcome the barriers which are preventing them from being able to engage in mainstream education.

The forthcoming exhibition of photographs is an example of students’ ability to demonstrate engagement, taking responsibility, communication and language and critical thinking.

Students were invited to photograph their immediate environment in school and in the local community. The students recorded intuitively those elements of the world around them that interested them the most.

www.the-pavilion.co.uk

Venue: Exhibition Wall

Booking Info

FREE

Open during building opening hours.

  • Thu 5 Mar 202010.00am
  • Fri 6 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sat 7 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sun 8 Mar 202010.00am
  • Mon 9 Mar 202010.00am
  • Tue 10 Mar 202010.00am
  • Wed 11 Mar 202010.00am
  • Thu 12 Mar 202010.00am
  • Fri 13 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sat 14 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sun 15 Mar 202010.00am
  • Mon 16 Mar 202010.00am
  • Tue 17 Mar 202010.00am
  • Wed 18 Mar 202010.00am
  • Thu 19 Mar 202010.00am
  • Fri 20 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sat 21 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sun 22 Mar 202010.00am
  • Mon 23 Mar 202010.00am
  • Tue 24 Mar 202010.00am
  • Wed 25 Mar 202010.00am
  • Thu 26 Mar 202010.00am
  • Fri 27 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sat 28 Mar 202010.00am
  • Sun 29 Mar 202010.00am
  • Mon 30 Mar 202010.00am
  • Tue 31 Mar 202010.00am

Remind Me