Wed 21 Feb - Wed 4 Jul

artsdepot Creative Makers

artsdepot Creative Makers provides creative learning opportunities for young people with learning and / or physical disabilities. The workshops encourage self-expression and build self-confidence by working towards a public performance or exhibition.

In Spring / Summer 2018, our Creative Makers sessions will be working on The Harmony of Difference, a project in which participants will work together to produce innovative soundscapes. You’ll also be able to compose, perform and record your own unique songs and music. The term will close with a final showcase of your work in the Apthorp Gallery at TogetherFest on Saturday 21 July 2018.

No previous experience needed – just bring your interest and enthusiasm!

This term’s programme is being run in partnership with ICMUS: “Our purpose is to produce music-driven projects that act as a catalyst to learning and engagement across a wide field of abilities and interest.”

Spring Term: Wed 21 Feb – Wed 21 Mar, 5pm – 6.30pm (taster sessions)
Summer Term: Wed 25 Apr – Wed 4 Jul

If you're interested in taking part, please email participation@artsdepot.co.uk
The workshops are free of charge.

Booking Info

FREE

Ages 13 - 18

To book, please email participation@artsdepot.co.uk

  • Wed 21 Feb 20185.00pm
  • Wed 28 Feb 20185.00pm
  • Wed 7 Mar 20185.00pm
  • Wed 14 Mar 20185.00pm
  • Wed 21 Mar 20185.00pm
  • Wed 25 Apr 20185.00pm
  • Wed 2 May 20185.00pm
  • Wed 9 May 20185.00pm
  • Wed 16 May 20185.00pm
  • Wed 23 May 20185.00pm
  • Wed 30 May 20185.00pm
  • Wed 6 Jun 20185.00pm
  • Wed 13 Jun 20185.00pm
  • Wed 20 Jun 20185.00pm
  • Wed 27 Jun 20185.00pm
  • Wed 4 Jul 20185.00pm